A few of my favorite Blogs

Do you ever find a blog that you love soo much! You feel like you have just uncovered a hidden gem. Then… out of nowhere…. its EVERYWHERE… people talking about it on instagram, pinning their pics, etc.  WTH?!? That was MY blog… how the heck do they know about it. Is it weird that I’m so possessive??!? Get over it… they have like 28k followers..  Yep…these are the thoughts inside my head.

So to get over my irrational possiveness of my blog loves… I’m sharing them. Here are a few of my current favs in random order.

1. http://www.vintagerevivals.com/  Mandy shares ideas on home decor , blogging, her adorable family and she has killer style. This girl follows her instincts and I “love her guts”.  <—if you read her blog you’ll get that 🙂

This is the first post I read of Mandy’s and I fell in love with her creativity.

2. http://www.abeautifulmess.com/  Emma and Elsie are the retro cool that I wish I could be. They are so stinking adorable. They cover everything from recipes to retro inspired home decor and style. These ladies are also very inspiring for their drive as entrepreneurs.  They own a retail store, are writing a book, created an instagram app, and offer e-courses. They are Ahhh-mazing.

3. http://jseverydayfashion.com/ #28 on my list is to “wear jeans less.” If I’m being honest with myself it’s less about jeans and more about finding my real style.  I find a lot of inspiration on J’s blog. She makes styling an outfit look so easy and always has links to affordable options. I love how she will take a high fashion trend and show how to use it in an everyday look. She is also great about reusing pieces in different ways to get the best bang for your buck.

4. A new blog to me is http://www.thegraciouspantry.com/ Recently I’ve been aiming for #11 on my list (eat better and be more active).  The recipes on this blog are amazing and it’s all about clean eating. Just today I made her Banana Pecan Ice Cream Pie.  It was amazing and so easy to do!

pie

Mine is on the right – not near as pretty but still tasty!  That is all for now. I have so many blogs I read sporadically, but these I’m pretty loyal too.

Leave a Reply

