The Selfie Challenge

In my last post I shared some of my favorite blogs with you and one of them was A Beautiful Mess. This week they started a 30 day self Portrait Challenge to learn more about self photography, posing, lighting, and just being comfortable in front of the camera. So I’m in! Are you?? Here’s my first selfie ( ps… I can’t hate that term, but feel the need to use it at the same time. So when you read this just imagine that ridiculous valley girl tone of “OMG we’re taking SELFIES!!) selfie1

Ahhhh! It’s a little weird to see your own face so large on the internet. (and only iphone quality..need to work on that) That’s the biggest part for me though, be comfortable in front of the camera. This also sort of satisfied part of my #20 on my to do list, “Take more pictures with people in them”.  This counts right?? Anyways I hope you join in as well. The best part is if you let the girls at A Beautiful Mess that you’re joining in and where to see your pics you will be entered to win a signed copy of their new book! Have a great day and selfie shoot away!

Leave a comment